Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of C S

C S

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C S
"I needed a State Farm agent to help me with a customer that was temporarily in Ohio. Clayton stepped up and helped us out big time. If your looking for an insurance team that is on the ball Shawna and her team is great!"
Profile photo of Linda J. Rice

Linda J. Rice

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Linda J. Rice
"Shawna comes with a wealth of experience and did a great job of explaining things and answering all of my questions. It's also nice to be able to meet with an agent in person. I highly recommend Shawna Stump. She and her office staff are warm and welcoming."
Profile photo of rshultz729

rshultz729

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by rshultz729
"Shawna Stump and her staff are wonderful to work with. I reached out to her after feeling my previous insurer was way overcharging me, turns out they were. I highly recommend and thank Shawna and her staff for any insurance needs, five stars and thumbs up to her and her awesome staff."
Profile photo of Bruce Gilchrist

Bruce Gilchrist

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Gilchrist
"Awesome, local people to deal with. Best price for insurance that is available."
Profile photo of Hey It's Me

Hey It's Me

April 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Hey It's Me
"Update. Cancelled policy. One final chance for the staff here to use the correct address I provided and send final refund.. Of course they didn't enter the correct one, so I'll call in a couple weeks and have them try again. It's just what they do here. Complete incompetence. Every Single Time. Billing was a problem until someone finally did their job. Roadside assistance perk was no perk at all. Never ever need that... Because you'll wait, for hours and hours and still have nobody show up. Send an email and get ignored.... Very poor. I'm glad I'm a very good driver and never needed to make a claim, I'm sure that would have been a miserable experience."
Profile photo of Cathy Clements

Cathy Clements

March 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Clements
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of Tara Peck

Tara Peck

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Peck
"Shawna and the rest of the staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help me navigate the State Farm Corporation policies/practices. after having an accident.. A big thank you to them all!"
Profile photo of Jessica Vore

Jessica Vore

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Vore
"They are the best insurance I have ever had they answer when I need help and call back when I call"
Profile photo of Ryan Williams

Ryan Williams

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Williams
"Absolutely amazing service!"
Profile photo of Ryan Woods

Ryan Woods

February 6, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Woods
"👍"
Profile photo of Ryan Woods

Ryan Woods

February 6, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ryan Woods
"So I have a SR22 through State farm to gainsco I made all my payments through my bank except for December I made it in cash and now they suspended my license and I have to do another 3 years with the SR22 after doing a year thank you so much for making me waste $2,800"
Profile photo of Crystal Kruskamp

Crystal Kruskamp

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Kruskamp
"I had a wonderful experience with State Farm in Athens Ohio! Everyone was so kind and helpful. They all went above and beyond to get me auto coverage in a hurry. I had no idea but I had been driving 2 days without car insurance 😐 I was able to drive home from work relieved and happy. The coverage is some of the best I've ever gotten and a outstanding price! THANK YOU All"
Profile photo of Nancy Baur

Nancy Baur

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Baur
"So helpful and all the staff are really invested in their clients!"
Profile photo of jenna grannon

jenna grannon

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jenna grannon
"I’m very please with how helpful they are when a question is needed answer or if you need to update something! I’m so glad to have people who actually help!"
Profile photo of Chris Nevil

Chris Nevil

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Nevil
"I had an amazing experience with one of Shawna’s agents. He was able to assist me in a bind when Progressive was trying to screw me. He also clearly communicates when there are changes to my policy or going to be changes. The service here is great!"
Profile photo of Clayton Hoskinson

Clayton Hoskinson

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clayton Hoskinson
"Great service and pricing!"
Profile photo of Zhe Cheng

Zhe Cheng

October 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Zhe Cheng
"Surprisingly stupid and awful. Had called in to request insurance history. They emailed me one notice of renewal back to many years ago. That is shockingly stupid. How the hell they did that?? I rejected and requested again, and they said they will email to me in two weeks. Where is the file? Two months passed. They unsurprisingly ate their own words. WOW. That is something. Ridiculously not trustworthy. I am so happy to not slight over to leave this comment as a blind client for so many years. They did not even well keep client files and data. Bravo and brava to the office. Yikes~"
Profile photo of Kenneth Smith

Kenneth Smith

October 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Smith
"I have insurance and home insurance through this place. And let you know they take good care of their costumes."
Profile photo of Michelle Walker

Michelle Walker

October 6, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Michelle Walker
"Nice place, reasonable rates & Great people."
Profile photo of Thomas Robinette III

Thomas Robinette III

July 3, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Thomas Robinette III
"Title: Triumphing Over Adversity: A Game-Changing Insurance Solution In 2020, I was confronted with an overwhelming financial burden while trying to maintain my job and support my family. A 2009 Chevy Cobalt, an exorbitant $350 monthly insurance costs required to keep my job, leaving me with no choice but to go without a working vehicle. It was a crash landing that shattered my hopes and dreams. Being the sole licensed driver and breadwinner in my household, my responsibilities extended beyond just myself. Caring for my autistic brother and disabled mother was a full-time job in itself. However, life's obstacles didn't deter me. I had an impeccable driving record, yet it seemed as if I was being punished by the insurance system. They had their pound of flesh, but what about my fair share? Eventually, I managed to acquire a 2011 Kia Soul, despite its well-known theft issues. Determined to secure better insurance coverage, I diligently searched for alternative options. And to my great delight, I discovered a different insurance company that not only offered me a monthly rate $150 lower than State Farm but also included comprehensive, collision, and liability coverage. It was a breakthrough that breathed new life into my situation. My journey thus far has taught me invaluable lessons about resilience and resourcefulness. Life's roadblocks may have knocked me down, but they did not break my spirit. I refused to succumb to the challenges I faced. Instead, I channeled my determination into finding a solution that would empower me to overcome the obstacles hindering my progress. Today, as I reflect on my journey, I am proud of the strides I have made. I am the living embodiment of the adage that when one door closes, another opens. While it may appear that State Farm profited from my misfortunes, I choose to focus on the triumph of securing better coverage at a significantly reduced cost. My story stands as a testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of perseverance. It serves as a reminder to all those facing similar challenges that, despite the unfairness of life's circumstances, we possess the ability to rise above and create a brighter future for ourselves and our loved ones, without State Farm. So, to all those struggling with insurance costs and feeling trapped by their circumstances, know that there is hope, by leaving State Farm. Embrace the challenges, explore alternative options, and never give up. Your determination will lead you to the breakthrough you deserve. Remember, even in the face of adversity, it is possible to rewrite your narrative and emerge victorious."
Profile photo of Jason Hughes

Jason Hughes

April 18, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Jason Hughes
"Wife and I had our car insurance with Shawna Stump. Noticed our rates were different on an invoice so we called to find out why. Got the issue fixed we thought but kept getting billed the wrong amount month after month. Was sent a check for the amount that was due but took months to get after cali g multiple times. We went to GEICO. Look at your statements closely."
Profile photo of Donita McClintic

Donita McClintic

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donita McClintic
"Shawna was extremely helpful and explained everything in detail!"
Profile photo of Martin Hanlin

Martin Hanlin

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Hanlin
"Their the Best!"
Profile photo of Nathan Hashman

Nathan Hashman

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Hashman
"Love this agency has taken care of me every call. Going to miss having them in the future as I've moved to texas."
Profile photo of Jon Davenport

Jon Davenport

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jon Davenport
"I met with Shawna stump this week and I will say I was thoroughly pleased with the information she and her associates provided. If you're looking for a great location to sign up with state farm insurance. Stop by your local office operated and ran by Shawna stump and her associates. Thanks Shawna stump."